The Education Committee, plans, develops, and assesses the need for the education programs of the Society, with special emphasis on the Annual Meeting.

David R. Spigel, MD—Chair
Colin D. Weekes, MD, PhD—Chair-Elect
Michael A. Thompson, MD, PhD—Immediate Past Chair

Breast Cancer

Rebecca Alexandra Dent, MD—Track Leader
Stacy L. Moulder, MD, MS
Sara A. Hurvitz, MD
Judy Caroline Boughey, MD
Rinaa S. Punglia, MD, MPH
Tallal Younis, MBBCh, FRCP, FACP
Neelima Denduluri, MD
Alberto Jose Montero, MD, MBA

Cancer Prevention, Hereditary Genetics, and Epidemiology

Michael Mullane, MD—Track Leader
Bradley McGregor, MD
Margreet Ausems, MD, PhD
Surendra Srinivas Shastri, MD, MBBS
Jeff Boyd, PhD
Joanne Jeter, MD
Sailaja Kamaraju, MD
Prudence Lam, MD

Care Delivery and Practice Management

Moshe C. Chasky, MD, FACP—Track Leader
Edward R. Arrowsmith, MD, MPH
Suzanne Cole, MD, FACP
Lee Steven Schwartzberg, MD, FACP
Sue Sun Yom, MD, PhD

Central Nervous System Tumors

Eric L. Chang, MD—Track Leader
Ingo Mellinghoff, MD
Nicole A. Shonka, MD
Priscilla Brastianos, MD

Developmental Therapeutics and Translational Research

Julia A. Beaver, MD—Track Leader
Todd Michael Bauer, MD
Scott Gettinger, MD
Benjamin Besse, MD, PhD
Naoko Takebe, MD, PhD

Gastrointestinal (Colorectal) Cancer

Chi Lin, MD, PhD—Track Leader
Michael Overman, MD
Weijing Sun, MD, FACP
Sharlene Gill, MD, MPH, MBA
Arden Morris, MD

Gastrointestinal (Noncolorectal) Cancer

Federico Sanchez, MD—Track Leader
Ian Chau, MD
James Posey, MD
William Small, MD
Ramon De Mello, MD, PhD
Peter Enzinger, MD

Genitourinary (Nonprostate) Cancer

Ulka N. Vaishampayan, MD—Track Leader
Evan Y. Yu, MD
James Brugarolas, MD, PhD
Jeanny Aragon-Ching, MD, FACP

Genitourinary (Prostate) Cancer

Edward M. Schaeffer, MD, PhD—Track Leader
Himisha Beltran, MD
Chris Parker, BA, BM Bchir, MD, FRCR, FRCP
Alicia Morgans, MD, MPH

Geriatric Oncology

Stuart Lichtman, MD—Track Leader
Tanya Wildes, MD
Heidi Klepin, MD, MS
Gretchen Kimmick, MD

Global Health

Gilberto Lopes, MD, MBA—Track Leader
Julie Gralow, MD, FASCO
Yuko Kitagawa, MD
Alex Mutombo Baleka, MD

Gynecologic Cancer

Ronald J. Buckanovich, MD—Track Leader
Elise C. Kohn, MD
Linda Van Le, MD
Elizabeth Dickson, MD

Head and Neck Cancer

John A. Ridge, MD, PhD, FACS—Track Leader
Lori Wirth, MD
Joseph Kamel Salama, MD
Irina Veytsman, MD

Health Services Research, Clinical Informatics, and Quality of Care

Jeremy Warner, MD, MS—Track Leader
Ethan M. Basch, MD
Katherine Virgo, PhD, FASCO
Ryan Nipp, MD
Michael Halpern, MD, PhD, MPH
Yousuf Zafar, MD, MHS
Jeffrey Kirshner, MD

Hematologic Malignancies-Leukemia, MDS, and Allotransplant

Jorge E. Cortes, MD—Track Leader
Steven Devine, MD
Catriona HM Jamieson, MD, PhD
Elihu Estey, MD
Asad Bashey, MD, PhD

Hematologic Malignancies-Lymphoma and CLL

Barbara Pro, MD—Track Leader
Matthew Alexander Lunning, DO
Nilanjan Ghosh, PhD, MBBS
Carla Casulo, MD
Ishmael Jaiyesimi, DO, MS, FACP

Hematologic Malignancies-Plasma Cell Dyscrasia

Irene M. Ghobrial, MD—Track Leader
Parameswaran Hari, MD
Joseph Mikhael, MD
Sagar Lonial, MD
Ravi Vij, MD

Lung Cancer

Shirish M. Gadgeel, MD—Track Leader
Aaron S. Mansfield, MD
Mark Kris, MD, FASCO
Puneeth Iyengar, MD, PhD
Anne Tsao, MD
Nathan A. Pennell, MD, PhD

Melanoma/Skin Cancers

Alexander Christopher Jonathan van Akkooi, MD, PhD—Track Leader
Eduardo Sotomayor, MD
Paolo Ascierto, MD
Ragini Kudchadkar, MD
Gregory Pennock, MD, FACP

Patient and Survivor Care

Patricia Robinson, MD—Track Leader
Louise Christie Walter, BS, MD
Kevin Oeffinger, MD
Kathi Mooney, PhD, RN
Norah Henry, MD, PhD
Maryam Lustberg, MD

Pediatric Oncology

Sung Won Choi, MD, MS—Track Leader
Tara O. Henderson, MD, MPH
Paul David Harker-Murray, MD, PhD
Michael Ortiz, MD

Professional Development

Jane Meisel, MD—Track Leader
Jill Gilbert, MD
Thomas Openshaw, MD, MS
Vyshak Alva Venur, MD
Roberto Antonio Leon-Ferre, MD
Brian Boulmay, MD


Robin Lewis Jones, MD, MBBS, MRCP—Track Leader
Mark Agulnik, MD
Jonathan Trent II, MD, PhD
Nicholas Paul Webber MD

Tumor Biology

Vamsidhar Velcheti, MD—Track Leader
Ravi Salgia, MD
Kwok-Kin Wong, MD, PhD
Victoria Villaflor, MD

Eric J. Small, MD, FASCO—Board of Directors
Fredrick Chite Asirwa, MD—International Affairs Committee
Arif Kamal, MD, MBA, MHS, FAAHPM—Quality of Care Committee
Karen Winkfield, MD, PhD—Health Disparities Committee
Karen Lu, MD—Cancer Prevention Committee
Deborah Mayer, PhD, AOCN, ANP-BC—Cancer Survivorship Committee
R. Donald Harvey, PharmD, BCOP, FCCP, FHOPA—Cancer Research Committee
Debra Patt, MD, MPH, MBA—Clinical Practice Committee
Leonard Saltz, MD—Value Task Force
Laura L. Tenner, MD—Ethics Committee
Jeffrey J. Kirshner, MD—Clinical Practice Guidelines Committee